Pretty Cool People, Doing Pretty Cool Things

12 Jan

Lately, there hasn’t been anything going on in entertainment. At least nothing I can right more than a sentence about. But, sentences aren’t that bad, are they? No, I don’t think so.

Sentences

SNL‘s February has been booked by Younger Hollywood’s finest. Channing Tatum is set to host, which should be an interesting test for the actor. Tatum isn’t especially known for his comedic chops. Zooey Deschanel follows the action star on the variety show. I’m looking forward to seeing her play a character that isn’t the Manic Pixie Dream Girl we’re so used to seeing. And possibly in a pair of pants.

They better not put me in pants. You wouldn’t like me when I’m wearing pants.

It’s Always Sunny creator/star Rob McElhenney (Mac) is about to move to the big leagues. And no, I don’t mean he’s about to get a fantasy team and join The League. Even though that would be an awesome cameo. Fox has recently greenlit his pilot, Living Loaded, about a partying blogger turned radio host. The new show is inspired by a book of the same name by author Dan Dunn. McElhenney, Charlie Day and Glenn Howerton (Charlie and Dennis) will executive produce along with Rob Rosell (a Sunny EP).

If I stop creeping you out, will you watch my show?

Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt visited the White House and hung out with Barack Obama. Yes, those are the three main invitees of my dream dinner party.

Completely not allowed in the Oval Office. Ever. Like ever.

Since this week was an obvious dud over in Hollywood, I’m hoping for something livelier next week. Like anything livelier. Because if things don’t pick up how will I ever get a real job? It’s not like I can cover nothing.

(I also do know Beyonce had a baby. But, so does everyone else.)

Leave a Reply

